Reviews

Add A Review
soccermom000
If only we could give 10 stars!!!
May 27, 2019
Love at first site, we drove up to the Inn mid morning and decided to stop in and see when our room would be ready. So glad we did, we walked up to a beautiful victorian with a wide and welcoming porch, opened the antique doors and were greeted by the friendliest innkeepers, Mike & Tracey, that we have ever met. Room was not ready (we didn't expect it to be that early) but we were able to get lots of info from both Mike & Tracey (and meet their adorable dog, Daisy) on downtown Hendersonville, local wineries and where to go for dinner. Tracey even made our reservation for us. Later in the day, we checked into our room, perfectly situated on 3rd floor front of the house. We loved it, very clean and comfortable! We enjoyed sitting on the front porch in the evening, meeting other guests and talking more with Mike & Tracey. Breakfast the next morning far far far exceeded our expectations. One of our favorite aspects of the Inn is that we could walk to shops and restaurants and we were not far from the wineries - we used Uber for that!
THANK YOU - Mike and Tracey - for a wonderful stay, we will be back before too long!
Alan-J-P
Exquisite
May 4, 2019
We were looking forward to our stay at Waverly Inn as one of the highlights of our trip and we weren't disappointed. It is elegant, comfortable and friendly. Mike is the perfect host, and Katie's baking at breakfast was so good that we had to ask her for the recipe! Drinks and snacks on the porch was very sociable, and we were within easy walking distance of many restaurants - with expert guidance available from Mike!
joni j
Annual get together with my mom
April 30, 2019
Wide variety of rooms. Ours was simple because we needed a walk-in shower. Lots to do in the area. Chairs on porches and inside if you just want to relax with a book or drink. Owners always available and friendly. Some kind of snack always available and extensive wine selection for afternoon snack. Excellent breakfast. As an animal lover, I loved their pup.. BBQ available once a month. Convenient to Flat Rock Playhouse. We recommend
SHF
Birthday Celebration
April 1, 2019
Our family lives in the local area and was delighted to have such a class act bed and breakfast to go to in our own backyard to celebrate my Mom's birthday. We so enjoyed the historical elegance of the inn as it was like traveling back in time but with modern conveniences. We stayed in the Mountain Laurel Room and so enjoyed the comfortable beds and light and airy sitting room. There's no better place to sit and enjoy a good cup of coffee to begin the day. Tracey and Mike were wonderful down to earth hosts that made us feel so comfortable. It was like talking to old friends. Tracey even made the birthday reservations at Brandy's. The food was amazing at Brandy's. There was no better way to end our stay than with one of Katie's delicious breakfasts. The housekeeping staff were so friendly and courteous. We will be back again next year to celebrate!!! Thanks so much for a delightful and restful visit!!!! SF
Karen
Awesome B&B
February 7, 2019
Wonderful stay in this turn of the century B&B! I had a chance to see several of the rooms during our stay, all looked wonderful and our room was cozy and comfortable. Atmosphere terrific. A must stay whether you're in Hendersonville or Asheville! Tracey and Mike Burnette are fantastic hosts!
Bonnie M
Girl's trip
December 7, 2018
5 of us stayed here for a girl's trip that included a trip to the gorgeous Biltmore Estate. 3 of us stayed in the Mountain Magnolia Suite on the 3rd floor and the other 2 were across the hall in Fire Pink. Check in was easy, Tracey was ready for us and happily made us dinner reservations for 2 nights and switched the nights to better suit our time preferences. When you walk in the front door the first thing you saw was a gorgeous live Christmas tree. There was another one in the sitting room that smelled divine. The rooms are very nice, well decorated with nice linens and furniture. The home is old (1898, duh) so the bathrooms are not what we have in our homes but perfectly functional with plenty of hot water. Water, soda, ice and coffee are always available on the main floor. They have a social hour between 5 and 6 which we took advantage of! They have a variety of wine, beer, lemonade, cheese and crackers. It is an opportunity to meet and chat with the other guests. Breakfast was excellent! Some favorites were the granola, the daily quiche special, and the perfectly cooked bacon. A wide variety and as much as you wanted. On the 3rd floor, where our rooms were, was a sitting room loaded with games. We took it over and played Yahtzee and rummy and laughed lots. Our hosts, Tracey and Mike were very welcoming and helpful and they have the cutest dog! We left a day early because of an impending snow storm and are thrilled that we have the opportunity to return!
Bob Burguieres
Excellence in many respects, highly recommend
December 3, 2018
Innkeeper hospitality A+ and rooms as fresh and clean with old world charm. Fantastic location just steps off Main Street with shopping, restaurants and pubs nearby and a short walk. Breakfast is cooked to order with local offerings and premium options for sides. Beer, wine, coffee and cookies during the day and evening. Will certainly be back
Kevin B
20th anniversary
October 8, 2018
Great place. Friendly owners. We stayed in the Silverbell room, which I recommend for a romantic stay at an old lovely BnB. You get wine and cheese during social hour and a cooked to order breakfast with your stay. Top notch in every aspect. Short walk to all the Main Street restaurants and shops.
Durham, North Carolina
Love this B&B
September 15, 2018
This was such a sweet find. We absolutely loved our stay. We stayed in the Wild Geranium room, which was located just at the top of some steps, but convenient and quiet. The bathroom was nice and had a lovely oversized claw foot tub. The location of this B&B was fantastic. It simple stroll to downtown. We loved the atmosphere and plan on coming back soon.
Worton, MD
Most accommodating hosts
August 5, 2018
The 1898 Waverly Inn suited our group of five women very well. The innkeepers were pleasant, attentive and helpful in every regard. This is a well-run establishment serving a good breakfast with adequate choices and an evening happy hour with wine and cheese. The porches and parlors were comfortable for lounging, reading, chatting.
Concord, North Carolina
Laughter & Friends
May 7, 2018
Such a fabulous weekend away with friends! The perfect location from everything to shopping, eating and hiking! The upstairs front porch is the perfect place for catching up with friends. We will return.